Author Topic: issue with the latest version 0.2.1  (Read 1218 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline James C. Fuller

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 595
  • User-Rate: +11/-8
issue with the latest version 0.2.1
« on: June 22, 2019, 08:16:30 PM »
Charles,
   Compiles fine but does not run with the latest version 0.2.1
Works fine with 0.2.0
Put ztrace.inc in your inc folder and the dll in your path.
Don't forget to link res to exe.

James

Offline James C. Fuller

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 595
  • User-Rate: +11/-8
Re: issue with the latest version 0.2.1
« Reply #1 on: June 23, 2019, 06:19:01 PM »
Charles,
  I tracked it down to the TextArray load method.

James
Code: [Select]
use rtl64
use console
use stringutil

macro pause
    printl "press any key" cr
    waitkey
end macro

Function main()
    sys items,i
    new TextArray ta
    ta.load("CountriesTxt.txt")
    items = ta.lastline
    printl items
    del ta

    pause
End Function
main()

Offline Charles Pegge

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 674
  • User-Rate: +27/-1
    • Charles Pegge
Re: issue with the latest version 0.2.1
« Reply #2 on: June 23, 2019, 08:06:01 PM »
Hi James,

It was an RTL64 problem. I hope this will resolve it:

Offline James C. Fuller

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 595
  • User-Rate: +11/-8
Re: issue with the latest version 0.2.1
« Reply #3 on: June 24, 2019, 02:53:56 PM »
Charles,
  I downloaded the new git package and all seems fine.
I did notice you did not update version in the latest upload. I know you did not change the dll but ....
it does help to know what complete upload I am using  as I test.
James

Offline Charles Pegge

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 674
  • User-Rate: +27/-1
    • Charles Pegge
Re: issue with the latest version 0.2.1
« Reply #4 on: June 24, 2019, 03:51:06 PM »
Hi James,

For minor changes and corrections, only the version DateTimeStamp will alter.

Note that RTL32.inc and RTL64.inc are now o2version-specific, and will report an error if used with the wrong o2.

This may be useful for other components:
Code: [Select]
  $ rtlversion "0.2.1"
  '
  #if not match(rtlversion,o2version)
     #error "RTL version mismatches o2 version "+o2version
  #endif
« Last Edit: June 24, 2019, 03:54:25 PM by Charles Pegge »