Author Topic: [SDK] 13 - XP AERO GLASS is alive! (version 12)  (Read 15165 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Patrice Terrier

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2022
    • www.zapsolution.com
[SDK] 13 - XP AERO GLASS is alive! (version 12)
« on: September 02, 2007, 08:30:55 PM »
COMPLETE AERO GLASS EMULATION for XP

The color picker has been totaly reworked and several little glitches have been fixed.
There is a new "static" label control and many new functions have been added including the DWM encapsulation for VISTA (however the VISTA version is still a work in progress)

Here is a new screen shot showing you the use of variable opacity and bluring mode altogether. Note that the color picker itself is opaque (something impossible to do with a layered window, where all the controls have the same level of translucency)




The color picker uses its own skinned drop down button to show hide the combo listbox, and to perform this I use a  personnal tip:

Code: [Select]
'// Emulate left mouse button click
SUB zPutFocusOn(BYVAL nObjectHandle AS LONG)
    CALL PostMessage (nObjectHandle, 513 , 0, 0) '// WM_LBUTTONDOWN
    CALL PostMessage (nObjectHandle, 514 , 0, 0) '// WM_LBUTTONUP
END SUB

Patrice Terrier
www.zapsolution.com
« Last Edit: August 10, 2011, 04:39:25 PM by Patrice Terrier »
Patrice Terrier
GDImage (advanced graphic addon)
http://www.zapsolution.com

Offline Petr Schreiber

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 254
Re: [SDK] 13 - XP AERO GLASS is alive! (version 12)
« Reply #1 on: September 03, 2007, 07:56:35 AM »
Patrice,

thanks a lot for update.
There is some problem with the drop down menu on my PC ( WinXP SP2, onboard GeForce 6150LE )

When I push the drop down button, nothing is displayed.
When I click this button as fast as possible ( in a mad DO LOOP :) ) I can see some little flicker in region where listed colors should be and even see list sometimes, but it gets overdrawn by background in a flash. Sometimes even the list is not visible but just contens of window below.

All this in fraction of second, so I am not able to printscreen it.


Thanks,
Petr
AMD Sempron 3400+ | 1GB RAM @ 533MHz | GeForce 6200 / GeForce 9500GT | 32bit Windows XP SP3

psch.thinbasic.com

Offline Patrice Terrier

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2022
    • www.zapsolution.com
Re: [SDK] 13 - XP AERO GLASS is alive! (version 12)
« Reply #2 on: September 03, 2007, 09:11:02 AM »
Petr

That is very strange, anyone else having the same problem?

The computer I am using to test this myself is a Compaq presario Pentium D CPU 2.80 Ghz (dual core)
with 1.00 Gb RAM, runing Window XP familial edition SP2.
Graphic card ATI RADEON X600 display 1280x1024 in 32-bit mode (important) with 256 Mb RAM.

Perhaps you could try a workaround with the %CB_SHOWDROPDOWN message.
Or just remove the skinned button to use the default button thus enlarging the size of the combo to 24 pixels (currently the size is NULL to hide the system button).
« Last Edit: September 03, 2007, 09:29:06 AM by Patrice Terrier »
Patrice Terrier
GDImage (advanced graphic addon)
http://www.zapsolution.com

Offline Petr Schreiber

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 254
Re: [SDK] 13 - XP AERO GLASS is alive! (version 12)
« Reply #3 on: September 03, 2007, 01:37:27 PM »
Hi Patrice,

here are my specs:

AMD Sempron 3400+
1 GB RAM ( -16MB see below )
GeForce 6150 LE 128 MB own memory + 16 MB from main memory for frame buffer; with latest possible drivers for this card
Windows XP SP2 CZ localisation

Previous demo ( zSkin11.zip ) with not skinned combobox works absolutely perfect.


Bye,
Petr
AMD Sempron 3400+ | 1GB RAM @ 533MHz | GeForce 6200 / GeForce 9500GT | 32bit Windows XP SP3

psch.thinbasic.com

Offline Patrice Terrier

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2022
    • www.zapsolution.com
Re: [SDK] 13 - XP AERO GLASS is alive! (version 12)
« Reply #4 on: September 03, 2007, 02:29:11 PM »
Petr,

Thank you for the specs, the only difference I could see is that you are not using a genuine Intel  ;D

More seriously I just checked on my chinese laptop:
HP Pavilion dv9293ea, Intel Core 2 Duo T7200 (2Ghz) with 2048 Mb, nVidia GeForce Go 7600 with 512 Mb, running VISTA Home Premium, and all went fine...

I would like very much to get the feedback of other testers to see if they have also the same problem, then if this is the case, I will switch back to "standard" combo mode.

Patrice Terrier
www.zapsolution.com

Patrice Terrier
GDImage (advanced graphic addon)
http://www.zapsolution.com

Offline Charles Pegge

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 704
    • Charles Pegge
Re: [SDK] 13 - XP AERO GLASS is alive! (version 12)
« Reply #5 on: September 03, 2007, 06:10:44 PM »
Hi Patrice,

No problems with the drop down menu.

I have an HP Pavillion Desktop purchesed 2 Months ago.  It has an AMD64, Nvidia GeForce and 1G memory and uses XP.

 (unfortunately my AMD32 with ATI Radeon is caput, but I save a fortune on my electicity bills :) and this will cover the cost of my new computer.)


Offline Patrice Terrier

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2022
    • www.zapsolution.com
Re: [SDK] 13 - XP AERO GLASS is alive! (version 12)
« Reply #6 on: September 03, 2007, 08:05:19 PM »
Charles,

Thank you for the feedback.

Anyone else could try it please?
« Last Edit: September 03, 2007, 08:07:07 PM by Patrice Terrier »
Patrice Terrier
GDImage (advanced graphic addon)
http://www.zapsolution.com

Offline Josť Roca

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2534
    • Josť Roca Software
Re: [SDK] 13 - XP AERO GLASS is alive! (version 12)
« Reply #7 on: September 03, 2007, 08:41:33 PM »
 
Works fine in my computer. Windows XP SP2, Pentium 4, 2.80 GHz, 1.00 GB RAM.

Offline Patrice Terrier

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2022
    • www.zapsolution.com
Re: [SDK] 13 - XP AERO GLASS is alive! (version 12)
« Reply #8 on: September 03, 2007, 10:02:13 PM »
Josť,

Thanks for the feedback.

I can't understand what could cause this problem on Petr's computer ???
(I am not doing anything fancy there)

Petr,
do you use any special graphic setup (like display acceleration for game purpose) or something like that?

Patrice Terrier
www.zapsolution.com

Patrice Terrier
GDImage (advanced graphic addon)
http://www.zapsolution.com

Offline Kent Sarikaya

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 201
Re: [SDK] 13 - XP AERO GLASS is alive! (version 12)
« Reply #9 on: September 04, 2007, 06:11:02 AM »
Works perfect on my HP Pavilion with AMD and nVidia on XP

Offline Petr Schreiber

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 254
Re: [SDK] 13 - XP AERO GLASS is alive! (version 12)
« Reply #10 on: September 04, 2007, 07:39:14 AM »
Hi,

well, I tried it on laptop as promised.

Config:
Intel Celeron M 1.5GHz
512 MB RAM
Intel Extreme Graphic ( quite ironic name :) )
Windows XP SP2 CZ localisation


... and the problem here is exactly the same. Blur, transparency ... this all works. But that combobox is weird.
The down arrow is correctly skinned in both cases, but the list of colors is not rendered.

I can see only one thing which have this two PCs in common - Windows XP SP2 CZ ( first PC has newer "revision" of SP2, maybe it is just marketing thing ).
Other components are totally different.


Bye,
Petr
AMD Sempron 3400+ | 1GB RAM @ 533MHz | GeForce 6200 / GeForce 9500GT | 32bit Windows XP SP3

psch.thinbasic.com

Offline Patrice Terrier

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2022
    • www.zapsolution.com
Re: [SDK] 13 - XP AERO GLASS is alive! (version 12)
« Reply #11 on: September 04, 2007, 09:04:28 AM »
Petr,

Then this realy smells like a Windows CZ bug  ;)

Let me know if you want me to post a version using the default combo button instead of the skinned one.

Patrice Terrier
www.zapsolution.com
Patrice Terrier
GDImage (advanced graphic addon)
http://www.zapsolution.com

Offline Petr Schreiber

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 254
Re: [SDK] 13 - XP AERO GLASS is alive! (version 12)
« Reply #12 on: September 04, 2007, 12:56:37 PM »
Then this realy smells like a Windows CZ bug  ;)
It looks quite evident to me :)

Thanks for the offer, but I have downloaded and archived the version with not skinned combo already, so no problem.


Thanks,
Petr
AMD Sempron 3400+ | 1GB RAM @ 533MHz | GeForce 6200 / GeForce 9500GT | 32bit Windows XP SP3

psch.thinbasic.com

Offline Patrice Terrier

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2022
    • www.zapsolution.com
Re: [SDK] 13 - XP AERO GLASS is alive! (version 12)
« Reply #13 on: August 10, 2011, 04:32:37 PM »
The first post of this thread has been updated, to fix the ZIP file corruption caused by the "Server Collapse".

...
Patrice Terrier
GDImage (advanced graphic addon)
http://www.zapsolution.com